“Don’t compromise yourself. You are all you’ve got.” – Janis Joplin

There is an advert for Lynx at the moment which shows a guy constantly changing his look to keep a girl interested – this really annoys me. Firstly I just really don’t want to accept the fact that women are that shallow but mostly it highlights a thing I really hate, people changing themselves for relationships or trying to mould the other person in to something they’re not. I know it happens, if you spend a lot of your time with someone you are bound to take on a few of their characteristics, sometimes this is a good thing and sometimes it’s not but if you are trying to change the essence of a person then it’s just not the right person.  I know my *hugely successful* relationship history doesn’t exactly set me up as an expert on the subject but I think a lot of that is based upon the fact that I know who i am and I’m not going to compromise myself and I don’t expect anyone to compromise them self for me either. In the words of someone much wiser than me “when two people fall in love and are still the same people, that’s true love”.

So to all the men out there watching the Lynx advert don’t change for anyone and if you are buying lynx then you are not the man for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

