It’s Rex Manning Day

I am aware that my blog is turning into somthing of a film review blog, it’s not intentional but I do really love movies and spend a lot of time watching them, thinking about them and writing about them, here and elsewhere.

Yesterday Highwater and I watched two 1990’s classics which i love and haven’t seen for far too long. Romy and Michelle’s High School Reunion and Empire Records. neither of them were particularly critical successes but I love them anyway because not only do I think that they are great films but they are also really evocative the time in which I first watched them.  If you haven’t seen them I would strongly recommend them.

Leave a Reply

